Our Governors

At Chesterton Primary School, the governors support the school. They actively seek to support and challenge the Head Teacher, helping to set the vision and strategic direction of the school.

Some of the responsibilities carried out by the governors include:

  • Ensuring that the school meets its legal responsibilities
  • Examining the school budget
  • Making decisions about buildings and premises
  • Appointing and securing staffing
  • Scrutinising performance data and ensuring actions are taken to improve standards

We hold three Full Governing Body meetings each year where the Head Teacher submits a detailed Head Teacher’s report which, along with data and independent reports, helps us to form decisions about the strategic direction of the school.

Each governor brings with them a wealth of experience and skills from a range of backgrounds. They visit the school as often as possible and we are proud to have such a committed Governing Body.


Full Governing Body

Head TeacherMrs Stella Formosa
ChairMr Roy Dutton
GovernorMrs Vanessa Davenport
GovernorMrs Nikita Kwiatkowski
GovernorMrs Hannah Rowe
GovernorMr Robert Swindells
GovernorMrs Lynn Jackson
GovernorMs Helen Jones
GovernorMrs Lorraine Bradshaw